

A PROCLAMATION RECOGNIZING THE NEW ALBANY LITTLE LEAGUE 12U ALL STARS AS THE 2024 DR. GLYDE A. MARSH FOUNDERS DAY PARADE GRAND MARSHALS

WHEREAS, Founders Day was first organized in 1976 as part of the nation's Bicentennial celebration and in tribute to William Yantis and Noble Landon who founded New Albany in 1837; and

WHEREAS, each year the Founders Day Committee recognizes an Outstanding Citizen or Citizens of the New Albany area by bestowing upon them the honor of being the Grand Marshals in the Dr. Glyde A. Marsh New Albany Founders Day Parade; and

WHEREAS, the following boys are members of the New Albany Little League 12U All Stars team -

Alex Behaein	Kevin Klingerman	Nolan Pettinger
Eddie Bloch	Lincoln Luffler	Hunter Sayre
Henry Bush	Cole Mueller	Beau Spangler
Jake Gilmer	Owen Nardell	Austin Sturmi

WHEREAS, the New Albany Little League 12U All Stars team earned the titles of 2023 District, State of Ohio, Great Lakes Regional Champions, and played in the Little League World Series; and

WHEREAS, Coaches Bush, Nardell, Pettinger, and Sayre helped this team develop their physical talent, determination, and camaraderie; qualities that will continue to serve them throughout their lives.

NOW THEREFORE, I, Sloan T. Spalding, Mayor of the City of New Albany, Counties of Franklin and Licking, State of Ohio, on behalf of the council and residents of New Albany, congratulate the New Albany Little League 12U All Stars team for being named the **2024 Dr. Glyde A. Marsh New Albany Founders Day Parade Grand Marshals.**

WHEREBY, I set my hand and seal this 16th day of April, 2024.

Sloan T. Spalding, Mayor