Boards & Commissions

Planning Commission

Commission Members

  • Neil Kirby, Chairperson
  • Brad Shockey
  • David Wallace
  • Kasey Kist
  • Hans Schell
  • Sloan Spalding, Council Liaison

Meetings, Agendas, & Minutes

Informal Meetings (I) are held at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street) the 1st Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Regular meetings (R) are held at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street) the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Monday, August 1, 2016 (I) Cancelled
Monday, August 15, 2016 (R) Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 (I) Agenda Minutes
Monday, September 19, 2016 (R) Agenda Minutes
Monday, October 3, 2016 (I) Cancelled
Monday, October 17, 2016 (R) Agenda Minutes
Monday, November 7, 2016 (I) Cancelled
Monday, November 21, 2016 (R) Agenda Minutes
Monday, December 5, 2016 (I) Cancelled
Monday, December 19, 2016 (R) Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 (R) Agenda Minutes
Monday, February 6, 2017 (I) Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 (R) Cancelled
Monday, March 6, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, March 20, 2017 (R) Agenda Minutes
Monday, April 3, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, April 17, 2017 (R) Agenda  Minutes
Monday, May 1, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, May 15, 2017 (R) Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, June 5, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, June 19, 2017 (R) Agenda Minutes
Monday, July 3, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, July 17, 2017 (R) Agenda Minutes
Monday, August 7, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, August 21, 2017 (R) Cancelled
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, September 18, 2017 (R) Agenda
Monday, October 2, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, October 16, 2017 (R) Agenda
Monday, November 6, 2017 (I) Cancelled
Monday, November 20, 2017 (R) Agenda – revised

Board of Zoning Appeals

Board Members

  • Andrea Wiltrout
  • Julie Kriss
  • Kirk Smith
  • Everett Gallagher
  • Kasey Kist, Planning Commission Liaison
  • Marlene Brisk, Council Liaison

Meetings, Agendas, & Minutes

Meetings are held at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street) the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Monday, July 25, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, August 22, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, September 26, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, October 24, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, November 28, 2016 Cancelled
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Monday, January 23, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, February 27, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, March 27, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, April 24, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, May 22, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, June 26, 2017 Agenda Cancelled
Monday, July 24, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, August 28, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, September 25, 2017 Agenda
Monday, October 23, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, November 27, 2017 Agenda

Architectural Review Board

Board Members

  • Alan Hinson, Chairperson
  • Lewis Smoot
  • Kim Comisar
  • Jim Brown
  • EJ Thomas
  • Jon Iten
  • Jack Schmidt
  • Matt Shull, Council Liaison

Meetings, Agendas, & Minutes

Meetings are held at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street) the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Monday, July 11, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, August 8, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Monday, September 12, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Monday, October 10, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, November 14, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, December 12, 2016 Agenda Minutes
Monday, January 9, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, February 13, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, March 13, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, April 10, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, May 8, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, June 12, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Monday, July 10, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, August 14, 2017 Agenda – revised location Minutes
Monday, September 11, 2017 Agenda
Monday, October 9, 2017 Agenda
Monday, November 13, 2017 Agenda

Board of Construction Appeals

Board Members

  • Karl Billisits, Chairperson
  • Mac Quillin
  • Ralph Fallon
  • Jack Schmidt
  • Lloyd Welker
  • Dr. Glyde Marsh, Council Liaison

Meetings

Meetings are held at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street) the 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.

Parks & Trails Advisory Board

Board Members

  • Francis Strahler, Chairperson
  • Bill Resch
  • Frank Korth
  • Char Steelman
  • George Stribick, School Appointment
  • Chip Fellows, Council Liaison

Meetings, Agendas, & Minutes

Meetings are held at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street) the 1st Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, August 1, 2016 Cancelled
Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, October 3, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, November 7, 2016 Cancelled
Monday, December 5, 2016 Cancelled
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, February 6, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, March 6, 2017 Agenda
Monday, April 3, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, May 1, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, June 5, 2017 Agenda
Monday, July 3, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, August 7, 2017 Cancelled
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Cancelled
Monday, October 2, 2017 Agenda
Monday, November 6, 2017 Cancelled

Community Improvement Corporation

Corporation Members

  • Jerome Bahlmann
  • Jim Baron
  • Jennifer Chrysler
  • Ronald Davies
  • Sloan Spalding
  • Everett Gallagher
  • Philip Smith
  • Joseph Stefanov
  • Colleen Briscoe, Council Liaison
2016 Financial Report

Meetings, Agendas, & Minutes

Meetings are held as necessary at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street).

January 26, 2016 – Annual Agenda Minutes
January 26, 2016 Agenda Minutes
April 25,2016 Agenda
December 20, 2016 Agenda

Economic Development Commission

Commission Members

  • Jerome Bahlmann
  • Bruce Larsen
  • William Ebbing
  • Frank Korth
  • Jim Miller
  • open
  • Colleen Briscoe, CIC Ex-Officio / Council Liaison

Meetings

Meetings are held as necessary at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street).

Personnel Appeals Board

Board Members

  • Debra Lowrey
  • Chris Murphy
  • Glenn Redick
  • City of New Albany Personnel Officer

Meetings

Meetings are held as necessary at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street).

Cemetery Restoration Advisory Board

Voting Members (required to be residents)

  • William Resch
  • Brian Zets
  • Nancy Ferguson
  • Denise Kohn

Non-Voting Members (open to non-residents)

  • David Cline
  • Mary Fee
  • TBD

Staff Liaisons

  • Mark Nemec
  • Jennifer Mason

Meetings

Meetings are held as necessary at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street). The next meetings are scheduled as follows. Please contact Clerk of Council Jennifer Mason at jmason@newalbanyohio.org, if you wish to be notified via email of upcoming meetings.

No further meetings scheduled at this time.
June 23, 2017 8:30 a.m. Agenda
Monday, April 17, 2017 11:00 a.m. Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Friday, March 17, 2017 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Thursday, March 9, 2017 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, November 29, 2016 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, September 28, 2016 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Friday, August 12, 2016 3:30 p.m. Cancelled
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 3:30 p.m. Agenda Minutes
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 3:30 p.m Agenda Minutes

New Albany-Plain Local Joint Parks District

Trustees

Trustee are appointed by the New Albany Plain Local Schools, the City of New Albany, and Plain Township.

  • Richard Williams (New Albany representative)
  • David Demers (New Albany representative)
  • Open (School representative)
  • Todd Wedekind (School representative)
  • Scott Dodson (Township representative)
  • Tim Sokol (Township representative)

Meetings

Generally meets the 1st Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m.; click here for confirmed meeting dates.

Rocky Fork Blacklick Accord

Representatives

Representatives are appointed by the City of Columbus, the City of New Albany, and Plain Township.

  • Kasey Kist (New Albany appointee)
  • Sarah Briggs (New Albany appointee)
  • Meera Parthasarathy (New Albany appointee)
  • David Paul (Columbus appointee)
  • Kim Burton (Columbus appointee)
  • Steve Studenmund (Columbus appointee)
  • Jay Herskowitz (Township appointee)
  • Ron Lachey (Township appointee)
  • Mike Chappelear (Township appointee)
  • Festus Manly-Spain (Columbus Planning Staff)
  • Stephen Mayer (New Albany Planning Staff)
  • Ben Collins (Plain Township Administrator)

Visit the City of Columbus website for more information www.columbus.gov.

Meetings

Meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.

Jeanne B. McCoy Community Center For The Arts

Representatives

Representatives are appointed by the City of New Albany, Plain Township, the McCoy Center, the New Albany Community Foundation, and New Albany Schools.

  • Christy Arenschield (Township representative 2016)
  • Kathryne Gambrell Reeves (Township representative 2017)
  • Jennie Wilson (Township representative 2016)
  • Eloise DiPietra (New Albany representative 2016)
  • David Martin (New Albany representative 2016)
  • Tom Hill (New Albany representative 2017)
  • Bill Ebbing (McCoy representative 2016)
  • Everett Gallagher (McCoy representative 2017)
  • Chad Palmer (McCoy representative 2016)
  • Francie Henry (Foundation representative 2016)
  • April Domine (School representative 2017)
  • Jill Beckett-Hill (School representative 2016)
  • CiCi Fellows (School representative 2016)
  • Lewis Smoot, Jr. (School representative 2017)

Income Tax Board of Review

Board Members

  • David Wallace
  • Brian Zets
  • open

Meetings

Meetings are held as necessary at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street).

The next meeting is scheduled for February 28, 2017 at 8:30 a.m. at Village Hall. Click here for the agenda.

Public Records Commission

Board Members

  • Sloan Spalding, Chair
  • Bethany Staats, Finance Director
  • Mitch Banchefsky, Law Director
  • Glenn Redick, Citizen Member
  • Jennifer Mason, Secretary/Recorder

Meetings

Meetings are held twice a year (generally, in May and November) at Village Hall (99 W. Main Street).

The next meeting is scheduled for May 1, 2018 at 4:30 a.m. at Village Hall.

May 1, 2018
November 8, 2017 Agenda Pending
May 24, 2017 Agenda Minutes
Have an interest in serving your community on a city board or commission?